Your question: Who made the Top 8 in Nascar?

Who are the Top 8 in Nascar?


1 Kyle Larson #5
2 Martin Truex Jr #19 -5
3 Denny Hamlin #11 -6
4 Chase Elliott #9 -8

Who won the Nascar race today 2021?

6:47 p.m.: Larson holds off Truex, and he is the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion. 6:47 p.m.: Truex has now made it about a half-second gap with two laps to go.

NASCAR Championship 4 results.

Pos. Driver
4 Chase Elliott

Who drives the number 8 car in Nascar 2021?

Tyler Reddick, driver of the No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet, is running his second full season in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Who is the best Nascar driver 2021?

Let’s hand out some hardware!

  • Best Rookie: Chase Briscoe. NASCAR’s award for Rookie of the Year isn’t as straightforward as it sounds. …
  • Most Improved: William Byron. …
  • Best Restarter: Kyle Larson. …
  • Best Passer: Chase Elliott. …
  • Best All-Around Driver: Kyle Larson.
THIS IS EXCITING:  Does Forza 7 have time trials?

Who advanced to the Round of 8 in NASCAR?

Kyle Larson will advance in the NASCAR playoffs after a chaotic Rovel 400 race. The Hendrick Motorsports driver took the win by surprise in the chaotic road race in Charlotte after suffering an issue with his alternator belt early in the second stage.

Who are the top 4 in NASCAR?

2021 NASCAR Cup Series Standings

1 Kyle Larson 10
2 Martin Truex Jr. 4
3 Denny Hamlin 2

Who Won Daytona 500 results?

2019 Daytona 500, winner – Denny Hamlin

Denny Hamlin won the 61st annual Daytona 500 driving the No. 11 Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing. Hamlin led 30 laps and beat out teammate Kyle Busch, who led 37 laps, for his second victory in the event.

Who drives the 43 car in NASCAR?

Erik Jones, who signed a contract extension with Richard Petty Motorsports to return for a second season behind the wheel of the #43 Chevrolet next year, is indeed set to pilot the #43 Chevrolet for Petty GMS Motorsports in 2022. Former JR Motorsports crew chief Dave Elenz is set to serve as his crew chief.

Who drives Napa NASCAR?

Chase Elliott: No. 24 NAPA Chevrolet driver.

Who is driving the 42 car in 2021?

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (WGHP) — After missing the 2021 race, Ty Dillon of Lewisville, North Carolina, is settling into the driver’s seat of the legendary No. 42 cup car with Petty GMS Motorsports.

Who drives the 42 car in 2022?

On October 25, 2021, Chip Ganassi Racing crew chief Phil Surgen, who crew chiefed the team’s No. 42 car driven by Ross Chastain in 2021, announced on Sirius XM NASCAR Radio that he would move with Chastain to the Trackhouse Racing Team No. 1 car in 2022.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Quick Answer: Which is faster Formula 1 or Indy car?

What race team does Dale Jr own?

JR Motorsports is the professional race team owned by Dale Earnhardt Jr. JR Motorsports tours nationally in the NASCAR Xfinity Series with four full-time entries and has three championships (2014, 2017 and 2018) to its credit and 58 series victories.

Who has the fastest car in NASCAR?

What Is The Fastest NASCAR Car Ever?

  • Bill Elliott is still NASCAR’s official top-speed record holder.
  • The #9 Ford Thunderbird set an unbreakable NASCAR record.
  • Rusty Wallace once circled Talladega even faster.

Who is greatest NASCAR driver of all time?

Greatest NASCAR Drivers of All Time

  • Mark Martin. NASCAR driver Mark Martin gets into his car in the garage during practice for the 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Pocono 500 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania.
  • Kurt Busch. …
  • Buck Baker. …
  • Alan Kulwicki. …
  • Martin Truex Jr. …
  • Davey Allison. …
  • Brad Keselowski. …
  • Denny Hamlin. …

Who is considered the greatest NASCAR driver of all time?

NASCAR Power Rankings of Cup drivers of all time. 1. Jimmie Johnson — As time passes, his accomplishments will be further revered. It seems likely that his five consecutive championships will join the mark of Richard Petty’s 200 Cup wins as records that will never be broken.