Who won the Nascar championship in 2010?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2010 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fifth of his five consecutive titles. Denny Hamlin came in second behind Johnson by 39 points. Kevin Harvick came in third behind Johnson by 41 points.

Who won 2009 NASCAR championship?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2009 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fourth of his five consecutive titles. Mark Martin came in second behind Johnson by 141 points. It was his first full season since 2006.

Who won the 2011 NASCAR championship?

He out-dueled runner-up Carl Edwards in a finale befitting a championship showdown, tying Edwards in points – but winning the championship on a tiebreaker. Stewart’s five wins bested Edwards’ one, clinching the title for Stewart. Stewart won his first championship in 2002 and second in 2005.

Who won the 2012 NASCAR championship?

Brad Keselowski, the 2012 Sprint Cup Series champion. Clint Bowyer finished second in the championship, 39 points back. Jimmie Johnson finished third in the championship, 40 points back.

Who won the most NASCAR championships?

Overall, thirty-five different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson holding the record for most titles at seven. Johnson has the record for most consecutive Drivers’ Championships, winning five from 2006 to 2010.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Who does Kroger sponsor in Nascar?

Who won the Nascar championship in 2007?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2007 48 Jimmie Johnson
2006 48 Jimmie Johnson
2005 20 Tony Stewart
2004 97 Kurt Busch

Who won the 2009 Talladega spring race?

Jamie McMurray won the race, his first since Daytona in 2007. The last 15 laps of the race were a duel between McMurray and David Stremme, who had never had a top-five in Sprint Cup competition. Stremme ended up 22nd after running out of fuel. Nationwide Series regular Robert Richardson Jr.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 2013?

Jimmie Johnson, the 2013 Sprint Cup Series champion; his sixth title. Matt Kenseth finished 19 points behind Johnson in second place.

Who won NASCAR championship in 2016?

Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time. Toyota won the manufacturer’s championship, becoming the first manufacturer to win the manufacturer’s championship other than Chevrolet since 2002.

How many championships has Tony Stewart?

He is a three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion as a driver, winning titles in 2002, 2005, and 2011. As a team owner, he has won NASCAR Cup titles in 2011 with himself and in 2014 with Kevin Harvick as drivers.

Who is considered the best NASCAR driver of all time?

NASCAR Power Rankings of Cup drivers of all time. 1. Jimmie Johnson — As time passes, his accomplishments will be further revered. It seems likely that his five consecutive championships will join the mark of Richard Petty’s 200 Cup wins as records that will never be broken.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Is Honda going to Nascar?

Who won NASCAR championship 2014?

Harvick, 38, is the 30th champion in the 66-year history of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The No. 4 Budweiser/Jimmy John’s Chevrolet driver showed off his speed throughout 2014, pacing the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series in laps led and poles.

Who is the most popular NASCAR driver of all time?

1. Dale Earnhardt. Why He’s Here: Earnhardt won only one Most Popular Driver award, and it came posthumously after his death in the last-lap accident in the 2001 Daytona 500.