Who was the Nascar champion last year?

Who won Nascar championship 2019?

Kyle Busch, the 2019 champion and 2019 regular season champion. Martin Truex Jr., finished 5 points behind Kyle Busch in second place.

Who won Nascar championship?

All-time NASCAR Cup Series champions

Year Car Champion
2016 48 Jimmie Johnson (7)
2015 18 Kyle Busch
2014 4 Kevin Harvick
2013 48 Jimmie Johnson (6)

Who has won the most Nascar Cup championships?

Overall, thirty-five different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson holding the record for most titles at seven. Johnson has the record for most consecutive Drivers’ Championships, winning five from 2006 to 2010.

Who won the Nascar championship 2021?

Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time. Toyota won the manufacturer’s championship, becoming the first manufacturer to win the manufacturer’s championship other than Chevrolet since 2002.

Who won the 2020 NASCAR championship?

Chase Elliott, driving for Hendrick Motorsports, won the 2020 Cup Series Championship following the Season Finale 500 at Phoenix Raceway.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Frequent question: How much did each F1 team spend 2019?

Who won the 2004 NASCAR championship?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2007 48 Jimmie Johnson
2006 48 Jimmie Johnson
2005 20 Tony Stewart
2004 97 Kurt Busch

Who won the 2011 NASCAR championship?

He out-dueled runner-up Carl Edwards in a finale befitting a championship showdown, tying Edwards in points – but winning the championship on a tiebreaker. Stewart’s five wins bested Edwards’ one, clinching the title for Stewart. Stewart won his first championship in 2002 and second in 2005.

Who won the 1998 NASCAR championship?

The 1998 Winston Cup Champion Jeff Gordon. It was Gordon’s third championship in four years.

Who is considered the best NASCAR driver of all time?

NASCAR Power Rankings of Cup drivers of all time. 1. Jimmie Johnson — As time passes, his accomplishments will be further revered. It seems likely that his five consecutive championships will join the mark of Richard Petty’s 200 Cup wins as records that will never be broken.

Who is the most popular NASCAR driver of all time?

1. Dale Earnhardt. Why He’s Here: Earnhardt won only one Most Popular Driver award, and it came posthumously after his death in the last-lap accident in the 2001 Daytona 500.

Who is the most successful NASCAR driver?

All-time NASCAR Cup Series winners

Driver Wins
Richard Petty 200
David Pearson 105
Jeff Gordon 93
Bobby Allison 84

Who is the most popular NASCAR driver 2021?

Chase Elliott named 2021 NMPA Most Popular Driver | NASCAR.

How much has Kyle Larson won this year?

How much did Kyle Larson make in 2021 and what is his net worth? In August, Larson took away a prize of $176,000 after winning the Knoxville racing nationals.

THIS IS EXCITING:  What is one of the most famous car races in the world?

How many races Kyle Larson won this year?

Kyle Larson is NASCAR’s 2021 Cup Series champion. He won Sunday’s race at Phoenix Raceway to clinch the title and record a 10-win season. Larson led 108 laps of the 312 lap race at the track in Avondale, Arizona.

NASCAR Championship at Phoenix race results.

Order 1
Car No. 5
Driver Kyle Larson (P)
Time behind leader